Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 635 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Pablo from on 3/20/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent work and service!"
5 Star Rating
Gabriel Peinado from goleta on 3/19/2021 for an auto service of their 2005 Nissan Xterra and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"They are great. Car even came back clean."
5 Star Rating
Christopher Morgan Bernard from goleta on 3/19/2021 for an auto service of their 2018 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Great"

"had them inspect my newly purchased used car and they quickly and thoroughly inspected it. they’re a great, honest group of guys."
5 Star Rating
Ed Armstrong from santa barbara on 3/12/2021 for an auto service of their 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer and their testimonial is:

"Reliable"

"Seldon and the mechanics at ATG are very knowledgable and do great work I have been taking my cars there for over 20 years and have always been satisfied with their work ,"
5 Star Rating
Andy Binder from goleta on 3/12/2021 for an auto service of their 2012 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Excellent and fast"

"Excellent. They take care of all three of my cars. Great service. Easy to make appointments and tasks are completed on time. Thank you!"
5 Star Rating
Rich from goleta on 3/12/2021 for an auto service of their 2003 Subaru Impreza Wagon and their testimonial is:

"Great communication"

"ATG you are my HERO I had my vehicle in several shops and spent a lot of money and it still did not run correctly 2 hours after you started working I got an update and the good news you had solved the problem thank you"
5 Star Rating
Rick Reeves from goleta on 3/9/2021 for an auto service of their 2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser and their testimonial is:

"The Best"

"Best service and repair in the 805 as far as I'm concerned. Great staff."
5 Star Rating
Carl Riolo from goleta on 3/3/2021 for an auto service of their 2003 Saturn L-Series Wagon and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"My experience has always been a friendly, professional and competent occasion."
5 Star Rating
Jose Luis Esparza from santa barbara on 3/2/2021 for an auto service of their 2000 Honda CR-V and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"ATG is the best all around repair shop in the Santa Barbara / Goleta area. I am always amazed how they are able to make the repairs needed on a timely manner. My car always run so well after they work on it."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 3/1/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"They're the best around"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
David Deley from 09/10/2021:
"Top quality. Seldon knows cars. And now Jim is there too. Two of the best mechanics in town."
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
James Ford from 10/18/2018:
"These guys are the best in town. A friend recommended them to me about 8 years ago, and every visit has been a great experience. I've had them work on a Honda, a very old Ford truck, and now my new Subaru. You will get excellent work done at a fair price. You'll also receive top-notch customer service. Highly recommend!"
4 Star Rating
Mary Harris from 10/28/2020:
"Great customer service! Always in and out of there, with the employes updating me with when i'd be helped. Great way to start my weekend.."
5 Star Rating
Michael Gill from 12/17/2019:
"Jamie did a great job!"
5 Star Rating
renato brintrup from 09/26/2021:
"ATG is the best and more reliable car service that I have experience. No lies, no misdiagnosis and fast."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Seb Galvan from 06/20/2019:
"Jamie, Seldon and the guys will always take care of you!"
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Tom Slocum from 03/24/2021:
"Excellent. Professional. Precise. Services. The. Best"