Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 635 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 10/14/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"I’ve relied on ATG for many years. High quality, you can trust their work, I’ve recommended them to friends and they also have become devoted customers. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
Gregory Ralston from goleta on 10/14/2021 for an auto service of their 2001 Mitsubishi Galant and their testimonial is:

"The best"

"If you want the Best in Goleta you go to ATG auto repair. Everybody else is second best. That simple"
5 Star Rating
Stephen Weber from #1 santa barbara on 10/11/2021 for an auto service of their 1997 Mercury Sable Wagon and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent service and attention to detail."
5 Star Rating
Douglas Marsh from santa barbara on 10/11/2021 for an auto service of their 2006 Mercury Mariner Hybrid and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"The folks at ATG are always easy to work with, do excellent work and (most importantly to me) tell me when I don't need to bother having something done. They have been caring for all of the vehicles for my family for years and I plan to have them continue to do so."
5 Star Rating
Orwin Middleton from santa barbara on 10/11/2021 for an auto service of their 2000 Hyundai Elantra and their testimonial is:

"Excellent mechanics"

"I recommend them to people on a regular basis."
5 Star Rating
Kathleen Hicks from goleta on 10/5/2021 for an auto service of their 1999 Chrysler 300M and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent service and everyone is very welcoming"
5 Star Rating
Don leal from goleta on 10/2/2021 for an auto service of their 1999 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Honest and efficient"

"Outstanding service very Honest and I will I will refer them to everyone I know in the Santa Barbara area and Goleta area"
5 Star Rating
John Chase from goleta on 9/30/2021 for an auto service of their 2014 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Wonderful"

"Wonderful! They will have my business for as long as they are in business. Thanks again"
5 Star Rating
Dirk Ivory from goleta on 9/30/2021 for an auto service of their 1998 Jeep Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"I appreciate your efforts"

"Awesome shop, great service , very responsible and communicate well. Jim was fantastic!"
5 Star Rating
lisa fritz from santa barbara on 9/27/2021 for an auto service of their 2006 Mazda MAZDA3 and their testimonial is:

"Excellent service"

"This is the best repair shop that I have been to. Everyone there is very helpful, friendly and more importantly, honest. We have been going there for over 10 years and wouldn't consider going to another shop. We even make sure that if we get a new car, that ATG can work on it! ATG is really reasonably priced and does excellent work. We also really appreciate that they care about our business and our needs, and work to accommodate them."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
David Deley from 09/10/2021:
"Top quality. Seldon knows cars. And now Jim is there too. Two of the best mechanics in town."
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
James Ford from 10/18/2018:
"These guys are the best in town. A friend recommended them to me about 8 years ago, and every visit has been a great experience. I've had them work on a Honda, a very old Ford truck, and now my new Subaru. You will get excellent work done at a fair price. You'll also receive top-notch customer service. Highly recommend!"
4 Star Rating
Mary Harris from 10/28/2020:
"Great customer service! Always in and out of there, with the employes updating me with when i'd be helped. Great way to start my weekend.."
5 Star Rating
Michael Gill from 12/17/2019:
"Jamie did a great job!"
5 Star Rating
renato brintrup from 09/26/2021:
"ATG is the best and more reliable car service that I have experience. No lies, no misdiagnosis and fast."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Seb Galvan from 06/20/2019:
"Jamie, Seldon and the guys will always take care of you!"
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Tom Slocum from 03/24/2021:
"Excellent. Professional. Precise. Services. The. Best"