Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 635 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Carol Wilson from santa barbara on 5/9/2021 for an auto service of their 2016 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Amazing"

"Amazing! The absolute best."
5 Star Rating
Willy rossow from santa barbara on 5/6/2021 for an auto service of their 2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 and their testimonial is:

"Professional"

"Friendly, professional, fair pricing. All around great shop for repairs. Thanks Seldon"
5 Star Rating
Jennie Reinish from goleta on 4/29/2021 for an auto service of their 2016 Subaru Crosstrek and their testimonial is:

"Felt confident"

"I tell everyone that ATG is the only place I’ll take my car. Everyone is so nice and helpful and honest. The quality of work is first rate. ATG is the best of the best and I trust them completely with my car."
5 Star Rating
Michelle Mauk from goleta on 4/29/2021 for an auto service of their 2016 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Great"

"Always great, reliable, trustworthy and fair. Wouldn’t go elsewhere! 👍😊"
5 Star Rating
Linda from on 4/23/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Friendly"

"Friendly and knowledgable staff. Prompt service. They took a real interest in figuring out my car's unusual problem."
5 Star Rating
Josette Fast from goleta on 4/23/2021 for an auto service of their 2011 Toyota RAV4 and their testimonial is:

"Quick and timely"

"Simply excellent all around. Nice guys, efficient, timely, good workmanship, conscientious, and affordable."
5 Star Rating
Daniel from goleta on 4/22/2021 for an auto service of their 2005 Infiniti G35 and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"A great auto mechanic shop. Honest and trustworthy. Great work with exceptional customer service."
5 Star Rating
Cathy Morelos from goleta on 4/21/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Incredible"

"ATG Automotive is a incredible autobody shop. Honest, reliable, experienced, & most of all INEXPENSIVE. Outstanding work. The only place In Santa Barbara that I would take all my auto needs. Seldon & Jim really know how the treat their customers. You will never find an auto body shop like there’s in SB. I highly recommend anyone if you need auto repairs take to ATG AUTOMOTIVE in Goleta Cathy M. "
5 Star Rating
Terry Utterback from santa barbara on 4/21/2021 for an auto service of their 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 and their testimonial is:

"Honest"

"Highly recommend Seldon and his staff. My husband and a neighbor are "car guys" and very selective about where they take their cars for repairs. I have confidence in their honesty and experience and others should too."
5 Star Rating
Sam Capra from goleta on 4/16/2021 for an auto service of their 1994 Nissan Pickup and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"ATG gets it right the first time avoiding having to make another appointment and don't try to oversell repairs."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
David Deley from 09/10/2021:
"Top quality. Seldon knows cars. And now Jim is there too. Two of the best mechanics in town."
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
James Ford from 10/18/2018:
"These guys are the best in town. A friend recommended them to me about 8 years ago, and every visit has been a great experience. I've had them work on a Honda, a very old Ford truck, and now my new Subaru. You will get excellent work done at a fair price. You'll also receive top-notch customer service. Highly recommend!"
4 Star Rating
Mary Harris from 10/28/2020:
"Great customer service! Always in and out of there, with the employes updating me with when i'd be helped. Great way to start my weekend.."
5 Star Rating
Michael Gill from 12/17/2019:
"Jamie did a great job!"
5 Star Rating
renato brintrup from 09/26/2021:
"ATG is the best and more reliable car service that I have experience. No lies, no misdiagnosis and fast."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Seb Galvan from 06/20/2019:
"Jamie, Seldon and the guys will always take care of you!"
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Tom Slocum from 03/24/2021:
"Excellent. Professional. Precise. Services. The. Best"