Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 635 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Marjorie hayes from goleta on 7/3/2021 for an auto service of their 2004 Ford Escape and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"Great work but best is the service. Place is inconvenient for me but worth it"
5 Star Rating
Andrew Burrill from goleta on 6/30/2021 for an auto service of their 2006 Ford Five Hundred and their testimonial is:

"Professional"

"If you want your vehicle diagnosed and fixed professionally, this is your go to shop. Excellent communication with updates and time frame estimates. Selvon and his staff will take care of you!"
5 Star Rating
Andrew Binder from goleta on 6/28/2021 for an auto service of their 2003 Infiniti FX and their testimonial is:

"Honest and fair"

"This shop is the best! We had an unexpected issue and the took the car in on a Friday, diagnosed the problem and fixed it. Charges are always fair. The shop is immaculate. Thank you, ATG Team! -Andy Binder"
5 Star Rating
Gary Kollofski from santa barbara on 6/23/2021 for an auto service of their 2002 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 and their testimonial is:

"Excellent service"

"Quality customer service and I was kept informed as to other items that needed service on my truck. Very satisfied with the overall total cost. It’s what I expected."
5 Star Rating
Ed Armstrong from santa barbara on 6/22/2021 for an auto service of their 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer and their testimonial is:

"Problem resolved!"

"The technicians at ATG are outstanding. They are thorough and found a problem that I did not know existed (a broken wire) and fixed it savingme another trip back to their shop."
5 Star Rating
Jennifer Merkle from goleta on 6/15/2021 for an auto service of their 2002 Toyota Sequoia and their testimonial is:

"Reliable"

"I was very satisfied I chose this location because I reviewed a number of automotive shops in the Goleta area and this one certainly had the best reviews. My experience confirms the quality of their work and the excellence of their customer service."
5 Star Rating
Ilene Power from goleta on 6/8/2021 for an auto service of their 2014 Mazda MAZDA3 and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent quality and personal service. I wouldn't go anywhere else."
5 Star Rating
Anne Pigeon from santa barbara on 6/7/2021 for an auto service of their 2008 Honda CR-V and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent! Very friendly and responsive with phone calls and updates. Workmanship is top notch."
5 Star Rating
Hisaya Fukui from goleta on 5/18/2021 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Fast, efficient, friendly"

"Best brake shop in town! Very honest, efficient, & do work in a very timely manner! I love the way these guys do business."
5 Star Rating
Calvin Yoskowitz from on 5/10/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"They go above and beyond"

"Very nice, went above and beyond with contacting me with updates and helped fix something minor separately free of charge. Will definitely return."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
David Deley from 09/10/2021:
"Top quality. Seldon knows cars. And now Jim is there too. Two of the best mechanics in town."
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
James Ford from 10/18/2018:
"These guys are the best in town. A friend recommended them to me about 8 years ago, and every visit has been a great experience. I've had them work on a Honda, a very old Ford truck, and now my new Subaru. You will get excellent work done at a fair price. You'll also receive top-notch customer service. Highly recommend!"
4 Star Rating
Mary Harris from 10/28/2020:
"Great customer service! Always in and out of there, with the employes updating me with when i'd be helped. Great way to start my weekend.."
5 Star Rating
Michael Gill from 12/17/2019:
"Jamie did a great job!"
5 Star Rating
renato brintrup from 09/26/2021:
"ATG is the best and more reliable car service that I have experience. No lies, no misdiagnosis and fast."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Seb Galvan from 06/20/2019:
"Jamie, Seldon and the guys will always take care of you!"
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Tom Slocum from 03/24/2021:
"Excellent. Professional. Precise. Services. The. Best"