Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 635 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Carol A. Smith from goleta on 5/19/2015 for an auto service of their 1999 Chrysler LHS and their testimonial is:

"Top-notch service"

"They are a go-to team that care for your needs in a thorough and efficient manner."
5 Star Rating
Nancy Drake from goleta on 4/10/2015 for an auto service of their 2012 Mazda MAZDA3 and their testimonial is:

"Excellence!"

"I thought they were excellent."
5 Star Rating
Robert Stassinos from santa barbara on 3/31/2015 for an auto service of their 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"Excellent service"

"Their service and quality of work is excellent."
5 Star Rating
Carol A. Smith from goleta on 3/13/2015 for an auto service of their 1999 Chrysler LHS and their testimonial is:

"The Best"

"They Are The Best!!!!!!"
5 Star Rating
CHRISTINE DIBERARDINO from goleta on 3/5/2015 for an auto service of their 1999 Chrysler 300M and their testimonial is:

"Great team"

"No one likes to have to pay for car repairs. If I have to spend money I am thrilled to do it with ATG because I know its money well spent. I can always count on them to do a good job at a reasonable price. And no, they didn't pay me to say these great things about them!"
5 Star Rating
Sam Capra from goleta on 2/26/2015 for an auto service of their 2000 Buick Century and their testimonial is:

"Honest"

"Staff are very courteous,honest and qualified. They fix things correctly the first time."
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from goleta on 2/26/2015 for an auto service of their 2003 Ford Mustang and their testimonial is:

"Friendly people"

"GREAT, FRIENDLY, PERSONABLE, AND DIRECT."
5 Star Rating
Jose L, Esparza from santa barbara on 2/23/2015 for an auto service of their 2002 Chevrolet Venture and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Thanks to the work done to my vehicle, it is driveing like new although it is a 2002 van."
5 Star Rating
Sam Starfas from goleta on 2/23/2015 for an auto service of their 1998 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Very good. A bit expensive for removing dead rodents. Have checked with several other establishments and they are under $400. Gave details to my sister's mechanic near Portland, OR and he suggested $115. Will wait until my next trip up and save more than enough for my next tune up"
5 Star Rating
Becke Kaaz from goleta on 2/13/2015 for an auto service of their 2007 Nissan Altima and their testimonial is:

"The shop has it all!"

"We've been extremely happy with the work and customer service at ATG. They are very thorough but will let you know when you really don't need something fixed. We've been steady customers since 2012 and would highly recommend ATG."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
David Deley from 09/10/2021:
"Top quality. Seldon knows cars. And now Jim is there too. Two of the best mechanics in town."
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
James Ford from 10/18/2018:
"These guys are the best in town. A friend recommended them to me about 8 years ago, and every visit has been a great experience. I've had them work on a Honda, a very old Ford truck, and now my new Subaru. You will get excellent work done at a fair price. You'll also receive top-notch customer service. Highly recommend!"
4 Star Rating
Mary Harris from 10/28/2020:
"Great customer service! Always in and out of there, with the employes updating me with when i'd be helped. Great way to start my weekend.."
5 Star Rating
Michael Gill from 12/17/2019:
"Jamie did a great job!"
5 Star Rating
renato brintrup from 09/26/2021:
"ATG is the best and more reliable car service that I have experience. No lies, no misdiagnosis and fast."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Seb Galvan from 06/20/2019:
"Jamie, Seldon and the guys will always take care of you!"
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Tom Slocum from 03/24/2021:
"Excellent. Professional. Precise. Services. The. Best"