Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 635 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Susan Nivin from goleta on 9/23/2018 for an auto service of their 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent customer service"
5 Star Rating
Jim Bolton from santa barbara on 9/19/2018 for an auto service of their 2000 Pontiac Grand AM and their testimonial is:

"TOP NOTCH!"

"The customer service at ATG is unsurpassed in any auto repair shop I've been to, which have been many. I was treated as if I was their most important customer, especially by Jamie at the front desk. The quality of their repairs, in my opinion, is FIVE STAR. They fixed my car's air conditioning system so that now it works like NEW, which was the sole reason I brought it to them. But they also inadvertently fixed my car's automatic door locking and unlocking feature as well, which I'm not even sure they're aware they did! They completed the repair on time as promised, and at the quoted price. When I picked up the car upon completion I was curious to look under the hood. The mechanic was more than happy to show me everything that had been done and took his time while answering all my questions. It's been four weeks and the A/C is still working perfectly. I plan to take all my car repairs to ATG from now on. The people working here are all TOP NOTCH!"
5 Star Rating
Troy Gilbert from goleta on 9/10/2018 for an auto service of their 2010 RAM 2500 and their testimonial is:

"Professional"

"ATG is always extremely professional and provides an excellent quality of service in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend ATG for service and repairs."
5 Star Rating
Brianna from on 9/6/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"premier alternative to dealership maintenance."

"My experience with ATG was great all around from customer service to the repairs I received on my vehicle"
5 Star Rating
Patty from goleta on 8/31/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very satisifed"

"Best Customer Service. Always satisfied with quality of work A+++++++"
5 Star Rating
Michael Onheiber from goleta on 8/15/2018 for an auto service of their 2011 Toyota Corolla and their testimonial is:

"Total trust"

"Practical, honest, efficient, communicative, fair price for very reliable problem analysis and repair"
5 Star Rating
Jim I. from on 7/30/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"I appreciate your efforts"

"ATG is great. I trust Jamie and Seldon totally. They don’t try push repairs you don’t need. They do quality work. We’ve been going there for many years."
5 Star Rating
Lisa F from on 7/13/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"I have been a long time customer and ATG has consistently provided top notch customer service and the highest quality work through the years—from basic auto maintenance to more complicated repair jobs."
5 Star Rating
mike williams from goleta on 4/6/2018 for an auto service of their 2000 FORD TRUCK RANGER and their testimonial is:

"Great team"

"You guy's are great. Thank you for the everything!!!!"
5 Star Rating
Neeraj Kumar from goleta on 2/15/2018 for an auto service of their 2007 Scion tC and their testimonial is:

"Honest and efficient"

"It's amazing! The staff are friendly, and the pricing is fair."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
David Deley from 09/10/2021:
"Top quality. Seldon knows cars. And now Jim is there too. Two of the best mechanics in town."
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
James Ford from 10/18/2018:
"These guys are the best in town. A friend recommended them to me about 8 years ago, and every visit has been a great experience. I've had them work on a Honda, a very old Ford truck, and now my new Subaru. You will get excellent work done at a fair price. You'll also receive top-notch customer service. Highly recommend!"
4 Star Rating
Mary Harris from 10/28/2020:
"Great customer service! Always in and out of there, with the employes updating me with when i'd be helped. Great way to start my weekend.."
5 Star Rating
Michael Gill from 12/17/2019:
"Jamie did a great job!"
5 Star Rating
renato brintrup from 09/26/2021:
"ATG is the best and more reliable car service that I have experience. No lies, no misdiagnosis and fast."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Seb Galvan from 06/20/2019:
"Jamie, Seldon and the guys will always take care of you!"
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Tom Slocum from 03/24/2021:
"Excellent. Professional. Precise. Services. The. Best"