Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 635 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
L. Rose from goleta on 8/2/2021 for an auto service of their 2016 Mazda CX-5 and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Internet had great reviews and our other mechanic spoke very highly of them. Excellent customer service and great gtoup of mechanics who seem to enjoy their work."
5 Star Rating
Bruce French from goleta on 7/31/2021 for an auto service of their 1965 PLYMOUTH VALIANT and their testimonial is:

"Nobody else touches our Honda"

"Extremely component and straight forward, honest and factual"
5 Star Rating
Becky Witt from santa barbara on 7/30/2021 for an auto service of their 2009 Honda CR-V and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"I am very happy with my experience at ATG. My Honda mechanic recommended them highly for air conditioning repair and he was right! It was a friendly and relaxed atmosphere in spite of all the work they were dealing with. The staff was knowledgeable, figured out the problem and fixed it the same day. Thank you!"
5 Star Rating
Jose Luis Esparza from santa barbara on 7/30/2021 for an auto service of their 2002 Chevrolet Venture and their testimonial is:

"The best!"

"ATG is the only mechanic shop I recommend. They are the best and offer a full service one stop shop."
5 Star Rating
Sam Capra from goleta on 7/29/2021 for an auto service of their 1994 Nissan Pickup and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Very courteous service and they fix it right the first time."
5 Star Rating
Connor from on 7/28/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Exceptional service"

"I would tell them that my experiences at ATG have been nothing short of exceptional"
5 Star Rating
John from goleta on 7/28/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"Friendly and easy to work with. Great turn around time for repairs and very reasonably priced!!"
5 Star Rating
June Varbel from buellton on 7/27/2021 for an auto service of their 2006 Nissan Altima and their testimonial is:

""Gold" standard"

"Quality is excellent and service is exceptional. Have been a customer for many years."
5 Star Rating
Sarah Battle from goleta on 7/24/2021 for an auto service of their 2003 Honda Odyssey and their testimonial is:

"Excellence!"

"My van unexpectedly began having issues. Thankfully the children weren’t driving with me when it did, I was frightened. The guys at the oil garage at a Goleta gas station we drove it to highly recommended we take to ATG ASAP. Despite being very busy, ATG accepted us and took care of it the same day. My husband works in LA and was due to leave the next day. They offered us peace of mind that it was serviced before his departure and he wasn’t leaving the children and I without my family van. I couldn’t be more happy with ATG. Friendly, accommodating and excellent communication."
5 Star Rating
Jose Luis Esparza from santa barbara on 7/20/2021 for an auto service of their 2018 Subaru Forester and their testimonial is:

"The best!"

"ATG is the best shop of all of your vehicle needs. They are the best."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
David Deley from 09/10/2021:
"Top quality. Seldon knows cars. And now Jim is there too. Two of the best mechanics in town."
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
James Ford from 10/18/2018:
"These guys are the best in town. A friend recommended them to me about 8 years ago, and every visit has been a great experience. I've had them work on a Honda, a very old Ford truck, and now my new Subaru. You will get excellent work done at a fair price. You'll also receive top-notch customer service. Highly recommend!"
4 Star Rating
Mary Harris from 10/28/2020:
"Great customer service! Always in and out of there, with the employes updating me with when i'd be helped. Great way to start my weekend.."
5 Star Rating
Michael Gill from 12/17/2019:
"Jamie did a great job!"
5 Star Rating
renato brintrup from 09/26/2021:
"ATG is the best and more reliable car service that I have experience. No lies, no misdiagnosis and fast."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Seb Galvan from 06/20/2019:
"Jamie, Seldon and the guys will always take care of you!"
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Tom Slocum from 03/24/2021:
"Excellent. Professional. Precise. Services. The. Best"