Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 635 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Lora Young from goleta on 1/17/2019 for an auto service of their 2017 Mazda MAZDA6 and their testimonial is:

"Efficient, professional, and friendly"

"Very professional. Good communication and fair pricing"
5 Star Rating
Connie Weinsoff from goleta on 1/16/2019 for an auto service of their 2013 Buick Verano and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"Always friendly and helpful! Good quality repairs and honest assessments."
5 Star Rating
Susan Nivin from goleta on 1/16/2019 for an auto service of their 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"The best"

"The best!"
5 Star Rating
Lynn Menefee from goleta on 1/14/2019 for an auto service of their 2013 Dodge Journey and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"I have been with them for 5 years and couldn't be more satisfied. Great, timely work, personal and prompt service and great rates and real concern for their customers."
5 Star Rating
Iain Garner from goleta on 12/28/2018 for an auto service of their 2007 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"It hard to find a mechanic you can trust these days.... I am so pleased that ATG were recommended to me several years ago, the results I've received are impecable, they are responsive, reliable, honest & very competitive with their labor costs. I would highly recommend this great group of guys to anyone. Iain G."
5 Star Rating
Diane from on 12/20/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Fast turn around"

"Absolutely the best service in town! Could not be more satisfied! Will tell everyone! Thank you! And thanx to Jamie too!"
5 Star Rating
Michael Ensign from goleta on 12/7/2018 for an auto service of their 2001 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Friendly, helpful and professional"

"Friendly & professional."
5 Star Rating
Louise Jensen from goleta on 12/6/2018 for an auto service of their 1992 Acura Legend and their testimonial is:

"Exceptional service"

"I would tell them, that they can trust your shop to treat them with kindness, and that the work on their car would be done right the first time, and done in a timely manner. I’m very happy that I found your shop, to take care of my Acura. Thank you so much. Louise Jensen"
5 Star Rating
Troy Gilbert from goleta on 12/6/2018 for an auto service of their 2010 RAM 2500 and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"ATG consistently provides the highest quality of work and is always very flexible in fitting my vehicle in when it needs service. They make repairs feel easy and stress free by having my vehicle back on the road in an extremely timely manner."
5 Star Rating
Lerone young from goleta on 12/5/2018 for an auto service of their 1995 GMC TRUCK SONOMA PICKUP and their testimonial is:

"The place to go"

"Very good place to go. They really make sure you are taken care of the right way."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
David Deley from 09/10/2021:
"Top quality. Seldon knows cars. And now Jim is there too. Two of the best mechanics in town."
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
James Ford from 10/18/2018:
"These guys are the best in town. A friend recommended them to me about 8 years ago, and every visit has been a great experience. I've had them work on a Honda, a very old Ford truck, and now my new Subaru. You will get excellent work done at a fair price. You'll also receive top-notch customer service. Highly recommend!"
4 Star Rating
Mary Harris from 10/28/2020:
"Great customer service! Always in and out of there, with the employes updating me with when i'd be helped. Great way to start my weekend.."
5 Star Rating
Michael Gill from 12/17/2019:
"Jamie did a great job!"
5 Star Rating
renato brintrup from 09/26/2021:
"ATG is the best and more reliable car service that I have experience. No lies, no misdiagnosis and fast."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Seb Galvan from 06/20/2019:
"Jamie, Seldon and the guys will always take care of you!"
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Tom Slocum from 03/24/2021:
"Excellent. Professional. Precise. Services. The. Best"