Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 635 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Arnie Christensen from goleta on 1/3/2020 for an auto service of their 2010 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Honest and fair"

"These guys fixed my cooling issue the same day I dropped in and charged me a fair price. I’ll be back"
5 Star Rating
Douglas Marsh from goleta on 12/28/2019 for an auto service of their 1998 Lincoln Navigator and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"Great repair work and always good service"
5 Star Rating
Candy Templeton from goleta on 12/24/2019 for an auto service of their 1996 Chevrolet Suburban and their testimonial is:

"The best"

"The best"
5 Star Rating
Xavier from on 12/23/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Would recommend them"

"Highly recommend them!"
5 Star Rating
Erik Moore from goleta on 12/22/2019 for an auto service of their 2006 Hyundai Sonata and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Great service, very trustworthy"
5 Star Rating
Chris Warren from santa barbara on 12/20/2019 for an auto service of their 2016 Toyota Avalon and their testimonial is:

"I appreciate your efforts"

"Their customer service is absolutely wonderful and the quality of the service I received was great!"
5 Star Rating
Michelle from on 12/19/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Reliable"

"Honest, Knowledgeable, professional, friendly and very reliable. You can 100% count on what your told."
5 Star Rating
Mihai from on 12/14/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Honest"

"Reliable, honest, prompt, friendly, personal"
5 Star Rating
David Cline from santa barbara on 12/14/2019 for an auto service of their 2017 Toyota Tundra and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"ATG has done an excellent job for more than 20 years - both ordinary service and unusual repairs."
5 Star Rating
Yannic scholtyssek from goleta on 12/12/2019 for an auto service of their 2000 Toyota RAV4 and their testimonial is:

"Great communication"

"Great job! Thanks for your commitment :)"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
David Deley from 09/10/2021:
"Top quality. Seldon knows cars. And now Jim is there too. Two of the best mechanics in town."
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
James Ford from 10/18/2018:
"These guys are the best in town. A friend recommended them to me about 8 years ago, and every visit has been a great experience. I've had them work on a Honda, a very old Ford truck, and now my new Subaru. You will get excellent work done at a fair price. You'll also receive top-notch customer service. Highly recommend!"
4 Star Rating
Mary Harris from 10/28/2020:
"Great customer service! Always in and out of there, with the employes updating me with when i'd be helped. Great way to start my weekend.."
5 Star Rating
Michael Gill from 12/17/2019:
"Jamie did a great job!"
5 Star Rating
renato brintrup from 09/26/2021:
"ATG is the best and more reliable car service that I have experience. No lies, no misdiagnosis and fast."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Seb Galvan from 06/20/2019:
"Jamie, Seldon and the guys will always take care of you!"
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Tom Slocum from 03/24/2021:
"Excellent. Professional. Precise. Services. The. Best"