Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 635 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Kay from on 7/15/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"The place to go"

"There’s no other place to go. Period."
5 Star Rating
Gregg Wikson from goleta on 7/15/2020 for an auto service of their 2002 Subaru Forester and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"The service is always exceptional! We"
5 Star Rating
Lori Chappell from goleta on 7/15/2020 for an auto service of their 2010 Chevrolet Equinox and their testimonial is:

"Friendly"

"Owner takes pride in making sure his customers are well taken care of. Friendly staff, thorough in finding the issue and fair with parts and labor. I've never had to worry whether I'm being told wrong on the work done. Honest and efficient."
5 Star Rating
Irene Perich from goleta on 7/10/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"Seldon is very professional, polite, & knowledgeable. I will definitely take my car back for more repairs! Thank you"
5 Star Rating
Clay Cole from goleta on 7/10/2020 for an auto service of their 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"Seldon continues to attract and retain a highly qualified team of technicians. Under his watchful direction the ATG uniformly delivers first class diagnosis of problems and excellent service whether for routine maintenance or major repairs. You can count on them."
5 Star Rating
Donie from on 7/10/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"Excellent! Sheldon gave me very reasonable quotes and options for my car to make the best decisions for my car. I will definitely return."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 7/10/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"Excellent, honest, and friendly service. My wife, daughter, and I go to ATG."
5 Star Rating
Debby Aceves from goleta on 7/7/2020 for an auto service of their 2004 Chrysler PT Cruiser and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent and Honest"
5 Star Rating
Steven Tsoukalas from goleta on 7/5/2020 for an auto service of their 2006 Scion xB and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"Go there!!!!!!!"
5 Star Rating
Roger Aceves from goleta on 7/4/2020 for an auto service of their 2004 Chrysler PT Cruiser and their testimonial is:

"Exceptional"

"Efficient"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
David Deley from 09/10/2021:
"Top quality. Seldon knows cars. And now Jim is there too. Two of the best mechanics in town."
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Dorothy Dearman from 06/15/2021:
"My experience with ATG is always exceptional. I not only receive excellent mechanical work on my car but continued professional courtesy over the many years they have worked on my car. I always feel confident that I can rely on their input and expertise. D. Dearman"
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
Ilene Kahn Power from 09/14/2020:
"Selden, the owner of ATG is great. Very reassuring and I trust him to never over reach when figuring out what my car needs. I believe he is fair and gives personal attention every time. Most of all, I believe he is honest and fair."
5 Star Rating
James Ford from 10/18/2018:
"These guys are the best in town. A friend recommended them to me about 8 years ago, and every visit has been a great experience. I've had them work on a Honda, a very old Ford truck, and now my new Subaru. You will get excellent work done at a fair price. You'll also receive top-notch customer service. Highly recommend!"
4 Star Rating
Mary Harris from 10/28/2020:
"Great customer service! Always in and out of there, with the employes updating me with when i'd be helped. Great way to start my weekend.."
5 Star Rating
Michael Gill from 12/17/2019:
"Jamie did a great job!"
5 Star Rating
renato brintrup from 09/26/2021:
"ATG is the best and more reliable car service that I have experience. No lies, no misdiagnosis and fast."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Robert Allen from 01/20/2020:
"I recently moved to the area, and was in need of a new go-to auto repair shop. I took my Mustang to ATG for an oil change. It was easy to schedule an appointment with ATG, and the drop-off was fast. Jamie was friendly and efficient. What really impressed me was, during the oil change, Jamie called me to let me know that my oil pressure sensor was leaking, and that there was a technical service bulletin (A TSB from the manufacturer means they are aware of a problem, but the customer still pays to fix it) from Ford for the oil pressure sensor replacement. He gave me the option of taking it to the dealer to see if they would replace it under the powertrain warranty, and also quoted a reasonable price to have it done by them. I chose to have ATG do it rather that have to find time to get into the dealer, with no guarantee that they would cover it. When I returned to pick up my car, I was surprised to learn that they didn’t need to replace it after all. Once they pulled it, they realized they could just reseal it, this saving me the cost of the part. Because of their honesty, and helpfulness, I will return with my car, and my wife’s car in the future."
5 Star Rating
Seb Galvan from 06/20/2019:
"Jamie, Seldon and the guys will always take care of you!"
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Shirley Cornelius from 02/09/2021:
"I had my 100,000 mile service done on my Ford Fusion last week, and, as always, ATG Auto Repair did a great job. I have been taking my cars to ATG for many years. I trust their expertise and I always receive quality service. They are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I always recommend ATG to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Steve Miley from 07/09/2020:
"I've been going to ATG for more than 15 years and with a few cars; I tend to keep my cars for 15+ years. They've taken great care of my cars, from standard oil changes to a transmission replacement. The great thing about Seldon and ATG is that I trust the business. I never have to worry about them recommending services that I don't need. Having that trust is so valuable."
5 Star Rating
Tom Slocum from 03/24/2021:
"Excellent. Professional. Precise. Services. The. Best"